Dear Santa, my marketing company went Under.

Standard

Hi Titi,

My Xmas wish is that you help me get a below-the-line (BTL) marketing
job. I believe this wishing part of your programme was started because
of me, if not how else would I ask for this.

Here is my story in brief:

My name is Chidi, I’m married to a lovely lady with 2 beautiful
daughters. I resigned as the operations manager from the marketing
agency I worked with in 2011 to start my own but its hasn’t been easy
getting any job, I have gone to lots of companies and in most cases
they don’t even let me get pass the reception.

While I was working I managed accounts of theses companies: Guinness
Nigeria, Nokia, Bajaj auto, Unilever. I have the required experience
to run any type of direct marketing or promotional activity.

Since 2011 I have been trying to get a job but it hasn’t been possible
mainly because of the Nigerian system where one has to know someone
who knows someone, I’m sure you know how it goes. Late 2011 I invested
my little savings in some business so that I can take care of my
family while I was chasing the marketing stuff, but everything went
under, now we are basically living on charity and the little I make
from working part time for an agency as a supervisor.

The companies I have gone to include but not limited to: Johnson wax,
promasidor, pz, Honeywell, P & G, chewalrams, international breweries,
consolidated breweries, Nigerian breweries benin etc. I have spent a
lot following up but till date non has yielded any result. You wont
believe that one of the companies mentioned above gave a job to
someone who didn’t have the experience because he knows the marketing
director and he asked me to do the job for him, I managed the activity
from start to finish, I send the weekly reports to him and he sends to
them, funny, right.

I could go on and on but it’s supposed to be brief.

All I really want is an opportunity to proof myself.

I can be reached either through this email address or 07084461929.

Thanks and God bless.

Chidi

About titithedynamite

Wife, Mom, ON AIR PERSONALITY WITH THE NO1 FAMILY RADIO STATION IN NIGERIA, INSPIRATION 92.3 FM (www.inspirationradio.fm 10.30AM-1.30PM GMT+1). live stream. (THE MIDDAY CAFE ON 92.3 INSPIRATION FM) An Aspiring Author, with quite a few short stories online in my Blog. Alumni University of Lagos, English Language. Planning to take a Masters course in Media and Public Relations with a University in England, as well as a Certificate course in Broadcasting at Pan African University Lagos, Nigeria. HOST MNET FACE OF AFRICA OPENING CEREMONY 2010.[MNET AFRICA] HOST NIGERIAN MUSIC VIDEO AWARDS 2010 LAGOS.{KALIVISION NETWORK} HOST OPENING CEREMONY OF WAKANOW.COM ONLINE TRAVEL AGENCY.2011 (AMBER 11 MEDIA) HOST SISIOGE BEAUTY PAGEANT 2011. CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER (COO) OF AMBER 11 MEDIA LIMITED, CLIENT SERVICES AND MEDIA OPERATIONS. Am considered a Nigerian Super-Model, having modeled for almost 8 years in Nigeria South Africa and Ghana. Being a brand representative of brands like Coca Cola, Fanta, V-Mobile, Close up Toothpaste, Xpression hair products numerous Nigerian Banks and Insurance companies. Was a favored choice of many Nigerian Designers such as Tiffany Amber and KSLD, Nobel Afrik, during Fashion shows, because of my curvy figure. Served as MISS LAGOS 2007, representing my state in The Most Beatuiful Girl In Nigeria Pageant, WINNER of the Best Costume of the Year Award, Finishing as a Top Ten Finalist Top 20 finalist West African Idols 2007

Leave a Reply

