Aquino’s Product Hype 1 Dear diary, I th

Standard

Aquino’s
Product Hype 1

Dear diary, I thought I should share this with you. You see, my friends describe me as being picky when it comes to food. And I have always considered the comment rather absurd. Why? Because if you are not picky about what goes into your mouth, what should you be picky about? I like me the way I am.
Today some guy met me at the local grocery store and started a conversation. Next thing I knew he tried to impress me about a new restaurant that he had just discovered. I was anything but impressed. But the guy was such a leech. He stuck to me and as a last desperate effort he said, “A visit will convince you.” I wanted to know where. He said Aquino’s. Aquino’s? Never heard of that. But he really wanted to take me out. He was pleading to take me out. Dear diary, you know I love it when guys plead. But I’m not so hard-hearted, so I thought I should give him a chance.
So this particular day, I was at my apartment when I heard the hoot of a car’s horn. I sashayed down to his car; he even opened the door for me {giggles). Haba, men, especially Nigerian men! Naija men rarely open doors for women. I guess this one wanted to impress me. We headed out towards 3rd Mainland Bridge (you see, I live on the mainland). I asked him where we were going and he said Aquino’s. By the time we left Ikoyi and VI and were heading towards Ajah, I was about to lose my patience. “Did we have to come this far? Why? What kind of food are they selling, anyway?” “Aquino’s doesn’t just sell food”, he replied with some quiet confidence. “They don’t? So why are we going there?” He begged me to be patient. “Just get ready for a surprise”, he said. It had better be a good one, I thought.

Music /commercial Interlude

We finally turned off at Berger Junction immediately after VGC, before Ajah, and arrived at Aquino’s. It was when we walked through the doors that it all began to make sense. The delicious aroma of food overwhelmed my nostrils. “I could eat a horse”, I muttered. “You’ve got a whole stable to deal with”, he replied. “I’ll start by bringing you the Height of Pleasure.” I waited. It turned out the Height of Pleasure is actually a Chicken Burger, spicy marinated chicken fillet in a freshly baked sesame bun, garnished with green lettuce and mayonnaise. I bit into it, felt the soft crags with my fingers, and realized that it lived up to its name. Oh my! I’ve been eating burgers all my life but I have never had anything this tasty and scrumptious.

“Like it?” he asked. “I love it”, I replied with my mouth full. “Fabulous!” And indeed it was. But it wasn’t just that this burger was fantastic, the ambience added a whole new spin to the experience. Soft music played on the surround system, while families bonded together and the children’s laughter complemented a splash of beautiful colours in an environment so clean you could easily pick your food from the floor…

Dear diary, I must confess that I have fallen in love. Hey don’t ask me with whom. I know with what. Yes, I’m in love with this chicken burger from Aquino’s Quick Service Restaurant which is called Height of Pleasure. And yes, it has really taken me to the height of culinary pleasure. I’ve been savouring the taste since we left Aquino’s and I can’t wait until tomorrow to go back to Aquino’s

“Tomorrow”, my companion whispered, “we’ll try the Soft and Succulent.” I jumped up with joy. Dear diary, you know I thought to myself, what if he doesn’t show up tomorrow? Anyway, I’ve memorized the address and its pretty easy to locate. Yes, Aquino’s is located beside Ikota Shopping Complex, by Berger Junction, Ajah, Lagos. And it is open from 9 am to 9 pm every weekday and weekends.

Music/commercial interlude

About titithedynamite

Wife, Mom, ON AIR PERSONALITY WITH THE NO1 FAMILY RADIO STATION IN NIGERIA, INSPIRATION 92.3 FM (www.inspirationradio.fm 10.30AM-1.30PM GMT+1). live stream. (THE MIDDAY CAFE ON 92.3 INSPIRATION FM) An Aspiring Author, with quite a few short stories online in my Blog. Alumni University of Lagos, English Language. Planning to take a Masters course in Media and Public Relations with a University in England, as well as a Certificate course in Broadcasting at Pan African University Lagos, Nigeria. HOST MNET FACE OF AFRICA OPENING CEREMONY 2010.[MNET AFRICA] HOST NIGERIAN MUSIC VIDEO AWARDS 2010 LAGOS.{KALIVISION NETWORK} HOST OPENING CEREMONY OF WAKANOW.COM ONLINE TRAVEL AGENCY.2011 (AMBER 11 MEDIA) HOST SISIOGE BEAUTY PAGEANT 2011. CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER (COO) OF AMBER 11 MEDIA LIMITED, CLIENT SERVICES AND MEDIA OPERATIONS. Am considered a Nigerian Super-Model, having modeled for almost 8 years in Nigeria South Africa and Ghana. Being a brand representative of brands like Coca Cola, Fanta, V-Mobile, Close up Toothpaste, Xpression hair products numerous Nigerian Banks and Insurance companies. Was a favored choice of many Nigerian Designers such as Tiffany Amber and KSLD, Nobel Afrik, during Fashion shows, because of my curvy figure. Served as MISS LAGOS 2007, representing my state in The Most Beatuiful Girl In Nigeria Pageant, WINNER of the Best Costume of the Year Award, Finishing as a Top Ten Finalist Top 20 finalist West African Idols 2007

Leave a Reply

